New ECA Member Ivana Maletić (Croatia) takes office

Today, Ivana Maletić took office as the new ECA Member for Croatia.

Ms Maletić was appointed for the period from 15 July 2019 to 14 July 2025. She replaces outgoing Member Neven Mates. Ms Maletić was formerly a Member of the European Parliament, to which she was elected following Croatia's accession to the EU on 1 July 2013. As an MEP, she served on the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs.

The ECA’s College of Members, under President Klaus-Heiner Lehne, will meet shortly to determine Ms Maletić’s exact duties. She will then be sworn in before the European Court of Justice. An updated organisation chart, along with Ms Maletić’s CV and declaration of interests, will be published on the ECA website:

The Members, nominated by their respective governments, are appointed by the Council of the EU after consultation with the European Parliament. Their terms of office are renewable.

The ECA operates as a collegiate body of 28 Members, one from each Member State. They are required by the Treaty to perform their duties entirely independently and in the general interest of the EU.

Working with/at the Court

Useful links

Using our site


European Court of Auditors - 12, rue Alcide De Gasperi - 1615 LUXEMBOURG - Tel. : +352 4398-1